Customer Reviews

Just to give you an idea of what our customers think of Droveway Kennels, we're delighted to share the latest reviews as we receive them...

 

I use them regularly, dogs are always happy and excellent for communication and ease of use.

Ross Southerington - 11th September 2017

My boys always come back happy and clean. The staff are friendly and more then happy to help in anyway. Highly recommended them

T Potter - 14th July 2017

Best dog kennels hands down. Gorgeous setting and fab staff. My dog goes in happily and comes home exhausted from all the fun!

Gina Dearing - 24th April 2017

Droveway kennels will go the extra mile to help you with your pets stay, would recommend to family and friends x

Elaine Andrews - 6th April 2017

Thank you so much for looking after Pirate. As soon as he saw the van, he ran to it and jumped straight in - no kiss goodbye for Mum!

He came home so relaxed and I'm sure he had lost a little weight ( which he so needs to do!). I am never anxious about leaving Pi with Droveway Kennels as I know how clean everything is after visiting before Pi had his first holiday with Droveway 3 years ago.

He will definitely be booked in next year - this time for a fortnight. Thank you everyone for looking after our little man! Sandie Rule

Sandie Rule - 23rd August 2016

My girls had a lovely time, came back clean and happy, very nice family

Audrey Wall - 21st July 2016

Thank you so much for looking after Oscar and Levi so well. It is the only time we have left Levi and Oscar while away that Levi hasn't had an upset stomach when we have collected her from other boarding places. They both looked really happy and I would recommend Adrian to look after anyone's dogs at this kennel. I was so pleased that Levi came home so well and Oscar was on top form too.

Sandra Woodruff - 20th May 2016

Thank you so much for looking after Jackson whilst we went away.  He had never been left before and I was slightly worried about how he would be.  I was made totally at ease about the whole experience and when we came to collect him I was told he was a little diamond (huge sigh of relief).  I wouldn't hesitate to use Droveway Kennels again.  We were greated with a very happy little dog.  Thank you again.

Charlotte - 10th April 2016

Thank you so much for looking after Alfie so well when we left him with you, first for a trial few hours and then for a full day and night whilst we went to my son's wedding.

I have to admit to feeling quite paranoid about leaving him, they are like your children,  however,  after the trial when we picked him up he was obviously so comfortable with Adam and was quite settled that I left him with a clear mind on Saturday.

We could not get a signal where we were so I could not check on him but when we arrived to pick him up Sunday, although really pleased to see us, we could tell just by his demeanor how relaxed he was.

I am sure you will be seeing him again.   It is nice to know that we now have somewhere that we can leave him safely and pick up a happy dog on our return.  Many many thanks.

Val Hull - 18th June 2015

Just a quick 'thank you' for looking after Zeus over Xmas.  It was strange to see him ignore us and run back up to the Wendy when we came to pick him up!  That one small thing showed us how well you looked after him.  Thanks so much and see you all again soon.

PS - thanks for the photo of him opening his Christmas stocking - it made our day!

5th January 2015

Sorry to tell you that Dexter passed away last Monday night.  Thank you for looking after him so well over the last two years that he stopped with you - Molly has been whining for two days and has taken to sleeping on our bed.  We had both of them booked in with you for February and would like to keep the booking for Molly ...and maybe a new mate if we decide to get another.  We know he loved staying with you, and you made his disabilities so not a problem.  Thank you all so much.

Teddy and Mark - 5th November 2014

Highly recommend Droveway Kennels! From moving about over the years with the armed forces I have used kennels over UK and abroad and by far Droveway excel above all.  Friendly welcome on drop off of dogs, awesome standard of boarding for dogs and happy, happy contented dogs on collection.  Shall definitely use in the future and recommend.

Tamzyn Harris - 11th August 2014

Thank you soo much for having Scoobie for her first holiday whilst we went away.  She was very pleased to see us when we picked her up and I especially liked that she went back to the staff.  This showed me that she was very happy to be on her holiday.  We will certainly be using the kennels again.

Nicky Edwards - 16th June 2014

I recently used Droveway Kennels after being recommended by a friend.  The staff were great really helpful and friendly the kennels and play area were clean and tidy.  I will be using them from now on.

Mrs Davis - 4th June 2014

"My two staffies were rescues and i had only had them 8 weeks when they holiday'd at Droveway.
I was apprehensive about leaving them, especially as Harley is afraid of the dark but Adrian assured me they would be fine......... and he was right.

Adrian and his wife were really lovely and have a genuine passion for what they do. The next time i go on holiday my dogs will holiday at Droveway.   Many thanks to you both."

From Lesley - 7th April 2014

 

"We were really worried about leaving "our boys" at kennels as we had had a really bad experience when they were younger.  We needn't have worried.  After our two weeks holiday we arrived to pick up our two boys to find them full of energy and excited to see us.  They settled in at home as if they had never been on their holidays.  Two happy golden retrievers two happy owners,  Thank you all at Droveway, see you soon."

From Rose and Ian Webber - 31st January 2014

"I found this kennel local to me and my dog stayed there for 9 days and he  must have enjoyed himself a lot because he was lively when we left him and  the same as we picked him up. There were other dogs and a large play area,  as well as a long trail for walks. I found the staff friendly and the  service was fast especially when we picked up our dog everything was ready  for me like the bedding, food and the dog was waiting outside for me.

Highly recommend this kennel for your pets. I have booked my dogs stay here again as this is the best for my pet."

From Taz - 5th May 2013

"Excellent facilities. Friendly, relaxed and professional service. Really affordable for the standard of accomodation and service. My dog loved it and was reluctant to leave! Great location, will definatley use it again!"

From Zoe Danter - 29th October 2012

"Used Droveway for our two dogs whilst recently walking Thames path as no dogs were allowed where we stayed overnight. Excellent service as dogs were picked up, given food & a comfy bed for night and then returned in the morning fed & rested for our next day of walking. Of course that meant we didn't actually see the kennels but the dogs seemed happy, clean & well cared for so no complaints from us. Would definitely recommend for anyone for anybody doing the same as us."

From Graham - 26th October 2012

"I used this kennels for the first time this week (23 Oct 12). A very clean and well-looked after establishment with staff who clearly care for the animals visiting for a short stay. Close to the A419, Swindon and Shrivenham it is well-located. One of my dogs is on medication and this was not a problem for the owners and I felt comfortable leaving my dogs in their care. I would recommend this kennels to friends and any dog-lovers. "

From Waffle and Grace - 26th October 2012

"About time , used most the kennels around Swindon over the years and never been so this well looked after. A1"

From Robert - 25th October 2012

"very friendly and well kept kennels I will use drove way all the time now."

From alex - 11th October 2012

"USED THIS KENNEL FOR THE FIRST TIME THIS WEEK I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE FACILITIES AND CARE TAKEN BY THE STAFF .TRY IT ....GREAT...MY DOGS WILL BE USEING THESE KENNELS FROM NOW ON."

From Dan - 5th October 2012

"GREAT KENNEL SERVICE THEY EVEN PICK UP AND DROP OFF. NO MORE DOG HAIRS IN MY CAR.

From Mr Harris - 5th October 2012